The Ten Sikh Gurus

According to the ancient historical records, the main sikh Gurus were the followers of Shri Guru Nanak Dev and took the sikhism legacy further.

Shri Guru Granth Sahib

This is the only holy book of sikh religion unified by Guru Arjan singh. This book consists of all the preachings, hymns and teachings of ten sikh gurus. Ritually, it is not just a just Sikhs believe it as their alive sikh Guru. Guru Arjan Dev completed this book and installed it in Golden Temple, Amritsar. Baba Buddha became the first Granthi (reader) of Guru Granth Sahib. The hymns of the book are set in the verse form. There are a total of 1430 pages in the book. The first scripture was published in the year 1604 and posthumously hymns and verses were added by different Gurus.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter